Ambassador Program

INTRODUCING:

THE AMBASSADOR BOARD

Maryland AFCC Chapter has a new program to keep you involved and informed! The Ambassador Program (“AP”) is a mechanism by which the AFCC will provide concrete and realistic opportunities for statewide participation in continuing education and program involvement. Each judicial circuit has an ambassador assigned who regularly meet and who are designing a curriculum dedicated to improving the lives of children and families of separation and divorce. Ambassadors will conduct statewide educational events, and discussions, that will not only promote collaboration, education, and innovation all over the state, but will give those who attend an individual and collective voice on these same subjects for consideration by the Board of Directors when setting goals and priorities for the Chapter. This year, the Ambassador Board has already begun identifying issues relevant to the various Circuits, including access to Justice and services available to attorney-represented and self-represented litigants in family law cases. Currently we are still searching for a 7th Circuit Representative. Please be on the lookout for emails from Ambassador Board members, regarding programming and events in your Circuit, and if you would like to be considered as an Ambassador for either the 7th Circuit, please contact:

Jerin at jhorton@delaneymckinney.com or Megan at mmcnulty@delaneymckinney.com .

Please click button to download pdf version of this page. AFCC Ambassador Program PDF

Ambassador Board

1st Circuit

TBD

Dorchester|Somerset|

Wimoco| Worcester

2nd Circuit

Barbara Mitchell &

Nolanda Kirby

barbara.mitchell@mdcourts.gov

nolanda.kirby@mdcourts.gov

Caroline|Cecil|Kent|Queen Anne’s|Talbot

3rd Circuit

Sarah Gable

sarah.m.gable@gmail.com

Baltimore County| Harford

4th Circuit

Brian Kane

bkane@kanewilbunstone.com

Allegany| Garrett| Washington

5th Circuit

Luanne McKenna,

Debra Sheppard &

Gina Santoro

dsheppard@ccg.carr.org

ginasantoro@santoropsychological.com

Anne Arundel| Carroll| Howard

6th Circuit

Lindsay Parvis &

Sarah Mir

lparvis@draggalaw.com

sarah@bashirlaw.com

Frederick| Montgomery

7th Circuit

TBD

Calvert| Charles|

Prince George’s| St. Mary’s 8th Circuit

8th Circuit

Laura Burrows

laura@lauraburrowslaw.com

Baltimore City