Ambassador Program

INTRODUCING:

THE AMBASSADOR BOARD

Maryland AFCC Chapter has a new program to keep you involved and informed! The Ambassador Program (“AP”) is a mechanism by which the AFCC will provide concrete and realistic opportunities for statewide participation in continuing education and program involvement. Each judicial circuit has an ambassador assigned who regularly meet and who are designing a curriculum dedicated to improving the lives of children and families of separation and divorce. Ambassadors will conduct statewide educational events, and discussions, that will not only promote collaboration, education, and innovation all over the state, but will give those who attend an individual and collective voice on these same subjects for consideration by the Board of Directors when setting goals and priorities for the Chapter. The Ambassador Board continues to identify issues relevant to the various Circuits, including access to Justice and services available to attorney-represented and self-represented litigants in family law cases. Please be on the lookout for emails from Ambassador Board members, regarding programming and events in your Circuit, and if you would like to be on the Ambassador Board please contact:

Jerin at jhorton@delaneystafford.com or Dawn at  dawn@santoropsychological.com

Please click button to download pdf version of this page. AFCC Ambassador Program PDF

Ambassador Board

1st Circuit

Heather Konyar at konyar@cbmlawfirm.com

Dorchester|Somerset|

Wimoco| Worcester

2nd Circuit

Barbara Mitchell  at barbara.mitchell@mdcourts.gov

Caroline|Cecil|Kent|Queen Anne’s|Talbot

3rd Circuit

Sarah Gable at sarah.m.gable@gmail.com

Heather Stanley at h.stanley@catonsvillecounseling.com

Baltimore County| Harford

4th Circuit

Brian Kane at bkane@kanewilbunstone.com

Allegany| Garrett| Washington

5th Circuit

Luanne McKenna at luannemckenna@gmail.com

Mimi Ryans at mryans120@gmail.com 

Anne Arundel| Carroll| Howard

6th Circuit

Lindsay Parvis at lparvis@draggalaw.com

John Lefkowits at john@suburbanpsychology.com

Frederick| Montgomery

7th Circuit

Lindsey Erdmann at lerdmann@mhlawyers.com

Calvert| Charles|

Prince George’s| St. Mary’s

8th Circuit

Alisa Cummings at acummins@darslaw.com

Sara Schwartzman at sls@flagfamilylaw.com

Baltimore City